UFC – Beaten by TKO within the second spherical in opposition to Ciryl Gane, Junior Dos Santos doesn’t settle for his defeat, due to a strike which he considers unlawful.
During the’UFC 256, Ciryl Gane handed the largest take a look at of her profession. The French received by TKO within the second spherical in opposition to the good Junior Dos Santos. Chaining a fourth consecutive defeat earlier than the restrict, the Brazilian nonetheless doesn’t settle for the final. While the Nevada Athletic Commission and the combat referee didn’t flinch, the previous group champion considers that the Frenchman’s elbow, which coincided with the knockdown, was prohibited. Indeed, for him, the blow was positioned in the back of the pinnacle, and never on the degree of the ear. Also, the argument validated by the athletic fee, in accordance to which JDS was turning when Gane launched the strike, shouldn’t be admissible for him. He defined himself to MMA Fighting :
“The manner issues went on the finish of the combat makes me assume so much, I can not fairly settle for it. Not simply because it was, however principally due to what the individuals within the trade mentioned. Not that I can not be knocked out, that is not it. On the opposite, I’ve all the time accepted my defeats with humility. If somebody is best than me, there may be nothing I can do, particularly on this class the place one hit is sufficient. But the UFC 256 scenario, the best way it went, and everybody thinks it is OK… By everybody I imply the so referred to as MMA specialists who take into account it to be. a authorized strike. For me it is vitally irritating. “
“The athletic fee mentioned he legally put the blow to the ear, so it is legitimate, but it surely was his forearm, nearer to the hand, that hit my ear, however the elbow hit my ear. hit precisely on the again of my head. I misplaced consciousness for a couple of seconds and once I got here to myself, it was already too late. I felt this ache within the head and I appeared on the large display, it’s there that I noticed the repetition of the motion… And that this one landed immediately in the back of the pinnacle. “
“People who say that I turned my head, to me, that is absurd. I used to be already on the facet, he saved me in that place form of in that place for about 10 seconds, so when he put his elbow … I do not assume it was intentional he did not need to put elbow on the again of my head. I do not assume so, but it surely would not make elbow authorized. Saying ‘Oh, I turned my head and no matter’ doesn’t suggest the hit is not unlawful. “
JDS provides: “The very first thing individuals will say is’ Junior would not need to settle for defeat, Junior would not need to settle for that he is misplaced. Brother, I’ve no downside accepting that I misplaced. The second I obtained hit and the referee stopped the combat and got here to myself, I used to be like ‘puta * n, I misplaced once more’. But then I noticed the replay and thought ‘puta * n’. And the again of my head was aching, and that clearly exhibits that he nudged the again of my head. And you cease the combat in his favor? What do you imply ? “